A new adventure…

For the past few months now, I have had the unshakable sense that something new is coming…and yet not having any idea as to what that could be.

It seems that for awhile now, a lot of endings have been taking place. Some wonderful and sweet. Others difficult but necessary. It seems the Lord sometimes likes to allow good things to end in my life in order to move me forward into better things. Fruitful things. God-inspired, faith-filled things.

In a prayer time not long ago, in wake of another ending, I felt the Lord telling me this: “The dark season is ending. A new season of life and growth is on the horizon.” A fresh word from a living God who is faithful to those who wait for Him. A reminder of His presence as the dawn of a new season is drawing ever closer. Dancing around the edge of something beautiful, as the last little reminders of previous seasons come to an end.

That is where I find myself. On the edge of something new and exciting.

Thus the birth of this blog. I can not say that I have all the answers. I am not sure what may unfold. But I am excited about this new season that is coming. A new adventure. A new journey. Filled with life and growth.

So would you like to join me on this journey? You might be just as surprised as I am at what begins to unfold. But even in the midst of uncertainty, there is hope. There is nothing dull or boring about God, and I am confident that there will be nothing dull or boring about the journey ahead.

Thus the adventure begins…

“See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the desert
and streams in the wasteland.”
-Isaiah 43:19

Leave a Reply

